Fear not.

Posted: July 17, 2012 in Motivation

Fear. It can either consume you or you can chew it up and spit it out. You have to chose.

I remember the days leading up to my first workout with my coach. I was TERRIFIED. I signed up for CrossFit without even really checking it out. I remember sitting in my car, texting my best friend and trying not to have a panic attack. I made it through the first workout and was hooked. I still get nervous about certain WODs and that is how it should be. You have to take yourself out of your comfort zone.

I started working with a new personal training client this morning and I am so proud of her! She faced her fear and took on this crazy CrossFit thing. She was nervous and worried but she took it on and she KILLED it! She did better than she thought she would and I’m pretty confident she will be back. I just LOVE seeing how proud my clients are after they finish a WOD that they didn’t think they could do or they set a new PR. This is why I do what I do. Helping women overcome their fears, build confidence and be proud of themselves is the best job in the world. I am truly blessed.

Leave a Reply

