What if you died tonight?

Kind of crazy, right? But what if you really did? Would you be happy with the way things ended?

Twice in the last two weeks, I have been in traffic that has been stopped for a funeral procession. They were both very long and it made me wonder how many people would come to my funeral. I was really moved by all the cars that pulled off to the side of the road in oncoming traffic to pay respect to someone they didn’t even know. I love to see compassion in people.

I constantly strive to make a difference and this really got me thinking. Am I doing enough? Am I really making a difference? Where am I making a difference? In my life? My kid’s lives? My family? My clients? And the list goes on.

My answer to that would be yes. I am confident that I am making a difference. I have made a difference in my own life and that spills over into everything else that I do. I’ll never stop growing, inspiring others, being inspired and being the best person that I can be.

I can tell you though that I’d be really pissed off if I died tonight but I’m sure I’d get over it. I have way too much left to do. I’ve been having some very challenging parenting days lately and I’ve really been wishing my dad was here to give me advice. Even though I know what he would say, I still wish he was here to say it. He died too young and he was pissed off when he did.

So ask yourself, “Am I doing enough or am I just getting by?” You have to make a difference and the best place to start is with YOU. You can be pissed off when you die but be mad about the things you didn’t get to do versus the things you SHOULD have done.

Be happy. Make a difference. Make an impact. Spread some love.

Leave a Reply

