This is it.

Posted: February 9, 2012 in Family Stuff

This sleepy little guy is one of the reasons why I do what I do. Why I chose to work for myself and am determined more than ever to make it work.

Our neighborhood has Toddler Time (TT) every six weeks or so and Preston and I checked it out on Tuesday. Preston is 3 1/2 and it has taken me this long to do something like this. I’ve never been good at going to things where I don’t know a single person. It’s way out of my comfort zone. Once I get there, I always have a great time. Getting there is the hard part. Needless to say we had a great time and met some awesome people.

A couple of days before TT, I had been contemplating on whether or not to go. I sometimes have to think about things a lot before I decide to do them. I get a note from The Universe every day in my email and sometimes it completely freaks me out how spot on the message is. This came the day before TT:

“Get out, get out even more, Wendy! Because there are people you’ve yet to meet, laughs you’ve yet to share, stories you’ve yet to live, and riches you’ve yet to tap into, that will not find you under any other circumstances.

Besides, how else can I shower you with surprises?

The Universe”

Crazy, huh? If you don’t already get a daily message from the universe, I highly recommend it. I’m all about daily affirmations and these are wonderful.

I’m getting out of my box, sharing my story, meeting new people along the way and having a fabulous time. Sometimes you just have to jump and trust that you will land on your feet.

 

Leave a Reply

