Saturday’s Boot Camp and WOD

Posted: January 15, 2012 in WODs

Here’s a rundown of my boot camp class that I coach along with my own training. We have a little pocket park across from our house where I hold classes. It’s basically a giant grass patch but it’s the perfect size for a boot camp.

Boot Camp
4 Rounds:
Windmill with a dumb bell – 15 each side
Crisscross run down to end of park and back
20 goblet squats
Sprint around the park
20 push ups

5 rounds – 45 seconds on, 15 seconds rest
Jumping jacks, high knees, lateral hops

Plank: 5 rounds – 30 seconds on, 15 seconds rest

My training
Warm Up
3×10 – squats, push-ups, kettle bell swing

WOD
For time (13:20)
21-15-9
Clean 40#
Pull-ups – jumping

Cleans are a new thing for me. I’ve been really hesitant to do them because of my knee surgery so I really took my time and used a lighter weight. My knees feel great today so next week I’ll work on picking up the pace and adding some weight.

Comments
  1. Sean Wray says:

    I did the same WOD you did… kind of. I replaced Pull-ups with box dips. It was a great whole body workout. I’m still sore 2 days later. But it’s the good kind of sore!

Leave a Reply

